The Blame Game

Alright, children! I’m not sure where I’ve been linked from, but I’ve gotten a couple of love letters today from people who do not think quite as I do. For everyone’s amusement, I will post them and my response to them.

Aaron Bianco was cited by the DA for saving the life of a priest and a housekeeper at his parish. Aaron risked his own life at the hands of a deranged and violent men hellbent on murdering a priest any priest.

https://youtu.be/LWxciq2xrrQ (Not going to bother embedding this one.  I have already posted on Twitter.)

Because of people like you, he’s had his life and the lives of his familly (sic) threatened by Catholics and his church set on fire.

You should be ashamed of yourself.

 

Then, I got an email. Not sure if it’s the same person or not:

This is the man you attacked, Aaron Bianco. He saved the lives of the priest and the housekeeper at his church.

Because of death threats against his family and an arson attack on his church, he has resigned.

https://fox5sandiego.com/2018/10/21/gay-pastoral-associate-says-farewell-at-local-church-resigns-after-harassment/

You are in part responsible for this.

And here is MY reply to both:

If you followed me on Facebook and Twitter, you’d know that I have NEVER suggested anyone harm Aaron Bianco. In fact, I condemn linking to his publicly listed address, because it serves no purpose when we already have him on video talking about his “husband” (I’ve already seen the video on his award and posted it, in fact.)

Just because someone stops a crime doesn’t mean that they should be working in a Catholic Church when they contradict Church teachings. I THINK that this would be a no-brainer for anyone, but this has always been the issue.

And, before you throw stones, you might just want to know who committed the crime. The fact that supposedly so many crimes have been committed and they still have no suspects is, well, suspect. The fact that the graffiti was on the inside of the parish buildings and no cameras on site caught the culprit is also suspect.

You might want to realize that some of us take sin pretty darn seriously. No, we’re not wishing ill to people who disagree with us or harm the Church, but we most certainly don’t want them in a position to do so, in which Mr. Bianco was.

So, while I may be ashamed of myself for many reasons, it ain’t this. BTW, this is the one and only blog post I’ve ever made about Aaron Bianco. Please note, I did not wish him any harm in it: https://onemadmomblog.wordpress.com/2016/12/13/a-funny-thing-happened-on-the-way-to-the-internal-forum/  This would be akin to say any misfortune that might befall me at the hand of some nutwing is YOUR fault. Ridiculous.

And, BTW, I have same-sex attracted family and friends. If you think for a moment I wish them harm, either, you’d be a fool.

So, let me expound upon this exchange a little further, and then I can just shoot this blog post at anyone else who tries to accuse me of anything again. Since Fr. Martin has been ranting about this, I’ll shoot it at him. (Breathe!  That’s not a threat of violence to Fr. Martin!)

First, I’m assuming I’m not the only one who has same-sex attracted friends and family members. I’m assuming many more also have same-sex attracted co-workers. Get a clue, people. This isn’t about hate at all. This has always been about whether or not it’s proper for someone so outwardly opposed (not privately) to Church teachings to be in a “ministerial” position. I would think it’s common sense to even non-Catholics that people opposed to your mission should not be in these jobs. That said, common sense has left the building along with Elvis, so here it is for you. You don’t get to work for Coke and sell Pepsi.  Duh, duh, duh. 

I don’t hate anyone same-sex attracted, transgender, or whatever. However, I will not sit quietly in a corner while they spew an agenda which I think not only harmful to them but to the world. You can heap all the “hate, judgmental, intolerant” rhetoric at me, but it’s not going to change that fact. I love them all well enough to stand my ground so they don’t end dead via disease or suicide. You might think that’s hateful, but who’s really the hater here? If I simply wanted them gone, I’d let them continue on.

And let’s go back to the fact that I do have friends and family members suffering from same-sex attraction. Oh, and I’m a mom. I tend to see everyone else’s kid as my own. I can’t help it. My husband will vouch for the fact I’ve literally cried at the fact I knew some 20-something, thousands of miles away, who I’d never even met in person, was spending a holiday alone because he was a foster kid growing up. And Milo Yiannopoulos? I pray for him whenever I think about him. I’d like to adopt them all. So, no, just like many other Catholics opposed to Aaron Bianco working at St. John the Evangelist, we don’t hate him or wish him harm. You don’t get to play that card. In fact, I’m sad some priests and bishops in the diocese of San Diego are quite content to let Aaron continue on with his sin without a peep because, what? They want to be considered cool in the LGBT community? Never mind the disease or hell thing. They are totally willing to throw our SSA friends and family under the bus. I love Aaron enough to say, “Struggle along with the rest of us!”

I’m not going to back down from saying this because someone may be being mean to Aaron Bianco. Aaron appears to be a vindictive person. Why don’t you ask him what happened to the Legion of Mary group when he took over? Or how about the little old people who said the Rosary before daily Mass? By the way, kudos to you people for keeping up the daily Rosary before Mass even when you had to say it on the church steps. Glad you got that privilege back. It’s the lowest of the low to tell ANYONE, much less the usual daily Mass-going crowd, that they shouldn’t say the Rosary or that they have to stay out of the church until minutes before Mass starts. So there. He’s not the choirboy everyone likes to make of him. Deal.

I have written before about Aaron Bianco in the context of Bishop McElroy’s debacle of an appointment to the Diocese of San Diego as linked to above. Boo hoo! If you want to try to say articles like this caused Aaron’s troubles, then any ill that befalls me must be because the people who sent me notes this morning don’t like my commentary. See the lack of logic?  People that do evil and call for evil are responsible. So far I haven’t seen that happen to Aaron Bianco.  Somebody has simply figured they are going to act badly.

How about we blame the people who let someone opposed to Church teaching be in any position of power in a diocesan Church? Bravo, Bishop McElroy. You’ve got your martyr to who you can play savior. Nobody would be writing articles if that had not happened.  Point the finger at those who are really being divisive, not us who love the teachings of the Church.

Let’s talk about Aaron’s address being published, I would have never done this. I mean, you’ve already supposedly got some nutwing vandalizing the church at which he works.  I understand the Lepanto Institute was trying to provide as much evidence to Aaron Bianco’s “marriage” but, duh.  It’s tantamount to Catholic doxing. Yes, yes. It was info in the public domain so technically not doxing, but we already have him on tape talking about his “husband.” What more did they need? It was unnecessary to the story, and, quite frankly, just allows the victim card to be played. Very bad strategy.  The evidence of outside of the Church “marriage” was already proven.

As far as the vandalism and threats go, INVESTIGATE! I think we’re going to find it’s some sort of deranged person like the guy who came into the church and threatened the staff.  It’s not like crazy hasn’t visited the parish before. I mean, is the guy who held Aaron at scissor-point out yet? Does he have relatives?  Might be a place to start. Last time I checked, we weren’t being blamed for that one.

I know the faithful down in the San Diego Diocese want it investigated.  I’ve corresponded with them. I think they know they will be vindicated should the perpetrator be found. Until that happens, though, people, including the people writing me, might want to stop throwing around accusations without proof. For all they know, it’s just a person trying to create a martyr for their cause. It’s not like that hasn’t happened before time and again. I will say that the first person calling for an investigation to be dropped usually has something to fear. I do not. Bring. It. On. People shouldn’t be able to get away with threatening or vandalizing anyone. Personally, I find it really strange that it’s supposedly been going on so long and nobody’s been caught yet. I also find it strange that it wasn’t only vandalism, it was breaking and entering. Not usual for these types of situations. I mean, geez, is San Diego running around with criminal masterminds?  Cameras exist for a reason.  Maybe get a few more? See what the neighbors’ cameras show?

Finally, remember that the people who you are accusing are practicing Catholics. We believe that sin kills the soul. You’ll probably find us in confession on a regular basis, but we’re going to threaten and vandalize or incite people to do so? Right. Sounds like my usual hobby. Sorry, revenge ain’t our thing. Stop using the blame game to try to silence us.

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Blame Game

  1. I should have added that it is a sign of great irrationality to deduce from your stance on sodomy that homosexuals can never do anything good. They can save lives as doctors. play the piano beautifully, and do many other helpful and good things.
    But engaging in sodomy is harmful to them and society at large. It is a deliberate rebellion against God’s law. No Catholic should ever condone or defend it.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. All anyone has to do is to talk to Joseph Sciambra. Thankfully he abandon his lifestyle of sodomy for a life with Christ in His Church. (after going thru 5 priests to find one that would finally help him) Not only is a life of sodomy soul killing, it is body killing as well as he will attest to in great (if not disgusting) detail. I can’t imagine that these people that are promoting sodomy do not know that from experience already. But they seem to be so entrenched in their ‘addiction’ that they blame the people trying to warn them and help them out before they succumb to physical and eternal destruction. They seem to me to be like alcoholics that blame the people telling them they drink too much for their own good. They too are so entrenched in the bottle that they lash out at those trying to help them out of total destruction. They’d rather destroy themselves than to give it up and they look to those just trying to help as their mortal enemies. The addiction to sodomy is so strong that these people are desperate to prove those trying to help wrong….and uncharitable……because they were ‘born that way’. I suppose eventually we’re going to see alcoholics say the same. “I was born an alcoholic, and God loves me the way I am so not only should you leave me to my bottle, but you should celebrate the fact! God doesn’t make mistakes you know!!”

        Liked by 1 person

  2. “You don’t get to work for Coke and sell Pepsi.” This is one I’ll have to remember!
    And if more people loved like you, (everyone is considered family) we’d definitely glorify God.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This situation brings up the much-abused word “hate.” To claim that our Holy Mother, the Church, is guilty of hate for trying to bring souls to eternal happiness with God is to stand reality on its head. So where is the real hate? It is within those homosexual militants: they hate themselves, because deep down they know they are destroying themselves. But they won’t admit that, so they project their self-hatred onto anyone who pricks their conscience.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A BIG AMEN TO YOU, MOM!

    Yup, many of us have same sex attracted friends and family. But, usually, the hate originates from the defenders of the aberro-sexuality. They just lack the morals, the ethics or even the common sense to be objective. The left LOVES to project THEIR hate.

    Hang in there.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I just came across this blog for the first time, so I can only comment on what I have read in this article. According to a Fr. Z article I read, the Rosary should not be said out loud before Mass. The time before Mass should be quiet so people can prepare for Mass. This wasn’t his personal opinion, but I don’t recall what it was he used as the source for this position. Just saying.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I swapped email about this with Fr. Z. He said public rosary before Mass can hamper peoples’ private prayer but that he’s not against it and is, in fact, done where he is.

      It seems personally possible to have both a public rosary and time for private prayerful preparation but you can’t have either when the laity has been banned from entering the church until minutes before Mass. Thankfully the next pastor rectified the situation which should never have taken place.

      Like

Leave a comment