Input needed!

Hi all-

When I started this blog I tried different Word Press formats but settled on this one due to it’s ease (aka – the fact it didn’t make me cry).  Of course, I really didn’t think anyone not related to me would ever read it so I didn’t put a whole lot of effort into it.  I’ve had a couple of lovely people say the font is hard to read – especially on phones.  It looks good on my equipment but everyone’s is different.

Pleases take a gander at the last two blog posts.  I just updated the last one all in bold.  Does that help people?  I’ve tried different fonts and WP doesn’t give me an option to make the font darker.

Does the bold help, hinder, etc.?

Thanks,

OMM

 

21 thoughts on “Input needed!

  1. Bold doesn’t help or hurt for me but then I’m on a regular desktop, not a mobile device. The thing that would help me more than bold or not bold is to change the text to black. The light gray color of the text makes it harder for me to see. Just my 2 cents!

    Like

  2. Is it possible to use a different font? I did find the gray version a bit hard to read but in bold, it just seems too large. (I’m a fan of serifs for easier reading!)

    Like

  3. Well that bold sure gets my attention. However you and the majority would like to change it, I will go along. My eyes are still OK so I’m really more interested in content. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  4. Awww…thanks for the feedback! Unfortunately, this format doesn’t allow to change the font color. I’ll poke around in the middle of the night and see if I can find a format easy to use with a black font. That said, me not throwing my new laptop against a wall is very important. LOL!

    Like

  5. Hmmm…the background under the text is white so without a true black font, I’m not sure I can get anymore of a contrast then I have now. We’ll try going bold for awhile and see if that helps those having reading issues.

    Like

  6. Made a font change and kept bold and was able to embolden the blog title and “catch phrase”. Let’s see how that goes. If you still have trouble reading, shoot me an email. If it still can’t be read I can blow it up a bit.

    They wanted $99 to be able to customize the font so that ain’t happening unless blog is going to make me a millionaire!

    Like

  7. The bold is easier to read on my iPad. I was trying yesterday on my iPhone and found it difficult and chalked it up to poor lighting (I was not at home).

    Too bad WP won’t let you change… Back in the days when I blogged myself (not WP) it would have been a mere tweek of css stylesheet. But that was years ago in web epochs. (Like three years!) Dunno what it’s like now in these modern HTML 5 days LOL!

    Like

    1. You know, I should try to see if it’ll let me tweak the style sheet. I do have an html option but I’m horribly horrible with html but I might be able to swing it if it lets me. what’s the code for black? I think the color and the lighter color with quotes is the real issue. Thanks for the idea and thanks, Michael for your input.

      Like

  8. Dear One Mad Mom, Only use a desktop or laptop and prefer the regular over the bold. Thank you. Sincerely, Michael Randolph

    From: One Mad Mom To: mrandolph@rocketmail.com Sent: Wednesday, January 6, 2016 3:21 PM Subject: [New post] Input needed! #yiv5114463059 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv5114463059 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv5114463059 a.yiv5114463059primaryactionlink:link, #yiv5114463059 a.yiv5114463059primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv5114463059 a.yiv5114463059primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv5114463059 a.yiv5114463059primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv5114463059 WordPress.com | onemadmomblog posted: “Hi all-When I started this blog I tried different Word Press formats but settled on this one due to it’s ease (aka – the fact it didn’t make me cry).  Of course, I really didn’t think anyone not related to me would ever read it so I didn’t put a whole lo” | |

    Like

  9. Well thanks for the prayers friends. While I was trying to see if there was a way to upload a video (I’m thinking it must be a premium option) I found an obscure little toggle switch (as if I was supposed to magically know it existed). Anyways, low and behold a stinking “font color” option was there. Typical, couldn’t find it when I was purposely looking for it but there it was today. Thanks, St. Anthony!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

